Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Additional Testimonials


 

Share Your Experience!

Discover what our patients have to say regarding their office visit, surgical experience or recovery process. We also encourage our existing patients to share their own experience!

 


M BROOKS


4/28/2015: Dr. Bright was the joint replacement Dr. for several of my friends and I couldn't be happier to have chosen him as my Dr. too. I was a candidate to have my total hip replacement done by Dr. Bright as an outpatient at Advanced Surgical Center (and not stay in the hospital!). I know...a little scary, but Dr. Bright carefully calmed any fears by reviewing the pros and cons. I decided, for many reasons,it was the best approach for me. In my case I had the surgery in the morning and was headed home just after noon the same day. BayCare home care helped me recover during the next 2 weeks from the comfort of my own home. I couldn't have been more pleased with my results! I think my speedy recovery was specifically due to Dr. Bright's excellent surgical talents, the Advanced Surgery Center, BayCare, my pre-hab/re-hab and the patient education I received prior to my surgery. Fortunately I didn't wait too long for the surgery and I strongly believe that this improved my outcome. I'm pain free now and look forward to resuming all the activities I had to temporarily give up. Thank you Dr. Bright!

 


SUSAN


I have been a patient of Dr Bright for many years..back pain, progressive osteoarthritis, broken arms,. After trying alternative treatments for my knee , Dr bright said the only solution would be a total knee replacement I followed his orders for preop PT and am now n my 2nd week of recovery. With a history of blood clots and pulmonary embolisms I was quite frightened, but Dr Bright and his wonderful patient care partner, Dr Rose Bright( who s also a pulmonologist) I felt confident and safe. Dr Rose arranged my home care and PT . The surgery and care for 2 days at SMH was outstanding. I had my 2 week check up yesterday and when I looked at the X-ray of my new knee, compared to the mushy preop picture I was amazed.Dr Bright does not use stitches or staples , but “glues “ the incision. Along with the follow up from Sarasota Home Care and PT Michael Via I am on the road to recovery.. There are no words to express my gratitude and appreciation for the concern that Dr Bright and his team provided. He is a BRILLIANT doctor always on top of the latest developments. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM

 


JULIE 2/24/2017


As a marathoner with a broken foot and hand following a fall whilst running, I naturally was very concerned about healing time and what I could be doing whlst in a fracture boot and hand splint. Dr. Bright, himself an ultra marathoner and cyclist, (I had no idea until I read it in the office- How lucky was that!) took the time to to explain what my injuries were, how long things would take to heal and answered all of my questions. He also made suggestions as to how to avoid this injury in the future. As a new patient, the staff did their best to fit me in for an appointment as soon as they could. Everyone in this pactice, recptionists, x-ray techs, nurses were incredibly kind, cheerful and patient.

 


ANONYMOUS

Total Knee Replacement spring 2019


Dr. Bright provided the best care possible. When i went to see him about my hip, he explained why I need to have it replaced. He discussed the procedure I would go through, and the amount of recovery time. I am very happy I had my hip replaced. I have no regrets and no bad experiences with Dr. Bright. Dr. Bright is one of the best providers available (10/10). It is extremely likely I would recommend him to my friends and colleagues.

 


EDWARD C

Total Knee Replacement 1/31/2019


Dr. Bright helped me make good and appropriate decisions. His knowledge and skill are AA+++. Having Dr. Rose as a resource before and after my knee replacement was a big bonus. Just knowing I could call her cell phone and receive immediate attention and answers to my medical needs and get back to me within an hour was very helpful. Dr. Bright is one of the best providers available (10/10). It is extremely likely I would recommend him to my friends and colleagues.

 


PATRICIA B.

Total Knee Replacement 1/10/2019


Everyone at the office has been very helpful and courteous. I always felt comfortable leaving the office. I had no regrets or problems with my total knee replacement. Dr. Bright is one of the best providers available (10/10). It is extremely likely I would recommend him to my friends and colleagues.

 


GARY E

Total Hip Replacement 11/01/2018


The office staff is welcoming. The fact that this provider presents a "hotline," Dr. Rose, for any concerns, at any time, was excellent and important to my recovery. Dr. Bright is one of the best providers available (10/10). It is extremely likely I would recommend him to my friends and colleagues.

 


ELIZABETH R.

Total Hip Replacement 2/28/2019


Much to my surprise, I got an appointment with Dr. Bright within a week of calling. He asked the right questions and came to a proper diagnosis. I had been treated for the past 4 years for a knee problem, and he discovered it was really my hip. I was very happy that I was on my way to getting my life back. The pre-op testing and classes were done quickly. I then just finished up with physical therapy and dental cleaning. All went well with my surgery. I wish Dr. Bright had been recommend to me 2 years ago!!! I went through so much with trying to solve my miss-diagnosed knee condition. Dr. Bright is one of the best providers available (10/10). It is extremely likely I would recommend him to my friends and colleagues.

 


JAMES C.

Total Knee Replacement 11/5/2018


Dr. Bright is one of the best providers available (10/10). It is extremely likely I would recommend him to my friends and colleagues. Excellent doctor. Excellent staff. I have nothing that I regret or wish had gone differently.

 


SUSAN T.

Total Hip Replacement 12/13/2018


Dr. Bright is one of the best providers available (9/10). It is extremely likely I would recommend him to my friends and colleagues. My surgery went very well. Everything was explained to me in advance. His written instructions were easy to understand. I had great followup, and it was great to know I was being closely monitored.

 


REBECCA B.

Total Knee replacement 12/6/2018


This office has been very informative and accommodating. I was given a private cell phone number of a staff member and told to call if I had any questions or concerns following my surgery. My 2 calls during the holiday season were answered promptly by Dr. Rose, who was able to handle my issues. Dr. Bright discharged me from the hospital the day after my surgery, and all the paperwork was ready for me to leave. It is extremely likely (10/10) that I would recommend him to a friend or colleague.

 


SHEILA F.

Total Knee replacement 12/6/2018


Dr. Bright replaced my knee. He is the best provider possible. . I would not hesitate to recommend and refer my friends or colleagues to him. I had a great experience overall.

 


PAT M.

Total Hip Replacement 11/8/2018


Dr. Bright replaced my hip. He is the best provider possible. . I would not hesitate to recommend and refer my friends or colleagues to him. He always returned my calls, and never rushed me when talking to me on the phone or in his office. All of my questions were important to him.

 


IRIS Y.

Total Knee Replacement 3/21/2019


Dr. Bright replaced both of my knees . I would not hesitate to recommend and refer my friends or colleagues to him. He is personalized and professional. I would add he is also efficeent and trustworthy. I was impressed that he remembers me and my name, and recognizes me as his patient.

 


MORRISON G.

Total Knee replacement 4/4/2019


My experience with Dr. Bright and his assistant (and wife) Dr. Rose Bright and all of his staff was great. Everything has gone very smooth, therefore I have no complaints and only good things to say about Dr. Bright and his staff. Thank You!

 


ROBERT M

Total Knee replacement 1/3/2019


Dr. Bright replaced my knee, and I think he is the best surgeon. He always listens to my questions and gives me the important information I need. He is funny and personable. His assistant, Dr. Rose Bright, was helpful with several followup issues. I rank Dr. Bright 10 out of a possible 10.

 


DAVID F

Total Knee replacement 3/15/2019


Dr. Bright replaced my knee, and I think he is the best surgeon possible (10/10). I am in my 9th week of recovery, and so far I am doing excellent. I would like to thank Dr. Bright, his support staff, and surgical team for giving me the future of an imporved quality of life (mobility without pain). I would also like to thank Dr. Rose Bright for her pre and posto counseling and calls. It means a lot when the doc calls to see how you aare doing. He always listens to my questions and gives me the important information I need. He explains things so i can understand them, and his staff is always available. No complaints or issues.

 


CYNTHIA N.

Total Knee replacement 3/15/2019


In speaking with Dr. Bright, I could tell based upon his responses to my questions, that here was a doctor I could relate to and trust. I am extremely pleased. I've had no complication from surgery. I have experienced a pain level of less than 3. I did physical therapy, and my knee works better than ever. Dr. Bright is the best provider possible. He was always available, always explained things well, and he always was a great listener. He always spent enough time with me, and his office always responded to my questions quickly. I have filled this space with only positive things because there isn't one thing I found lacking! I am very pleased.

 


DUNCAN M, DEC 2019

Total Knee Replacement


My entire experience was 10/10. Unlike some orthopedic surgeons, Dr. Adam Bright is open to his patients and I always feel like I am his patient for life, and not just a "one off" operation. His visits before and after surgery were extremely appreciated.

 


KATHLEEN P, APRIL 2020

Hip Replacement


Dr. Bright was always there for me. He is respectful, and caring. The hip replacement solved my problems right away. There is NOTHING that I would change.

 


KATHY I, AUGUST 2020

Total Hip


My exerpience was A+. You are Great, Dr. Bright! Love, Kathy

 


SHARON S, JULY 2020

Total Hip Replacement


I had the best experience with my hip replacement. Dr. Bright told me my hip surgery would be a life changing experience, and it was! The hip is doing so very well. I have the utmost praise for Dr. Bright!

 


GWEN Z, JULY 2020

Outpatient total knee


I had my knee replacement as an outpatient at 7:30am at Sarasota Memorial Hospital, and my checkout was at 5:30pm that night. PT began the next day. The ice machine and blood clot machines were wonderful. I felt very well taken care of! 10 out of 10 chance I will recommend this surgeon to my friends.

 


D. MILLER 12/30/2019

Total Knee Replacement


Unlike some orthopedic surgeons, Dr. Adam Bright is open to his patients and we always feel we are his patient for life, not just a one off operation. His visits to us before and after surgery are extremely appreciated. Dr. Rose, the patient coordinator, was an excellent idea and we totally appreciated her assistance.

 


SONJA S 10/23/2019

Total Knee Replacement


I felt that Dr. Bright and his assistant (and wife!) Dr. Rose were available every time I had questions or worries. My total knee surgery went exceptionally well and also my recovery. I will recommend them to anyone that wants a good surgeon. I had no problems, and Dr. Bright is the Best provider possible!

 


GEORGE M

Leg Surgery


In March 2014, I was in a terrible accident at the Bobby Jones golf course. I was taken by ambulance to Sarasota Memorial Hospital. After several hours in the ER, I was admitted to the hospital. Around 10:00 PM this unknown person entered my room. He introduced himself as Dr. Adam Bright. When I asked him what he was doing in my room at that hour he simply said that he wanted to introduce himself as the physician who would be treating my injury. He asked if there was anything that I needed. When I asked why nobody has sewn my leg up, he introduced me to the term compartment syndrome. I had not been sewn up because he was trying to save my leg. After several days in the hospital, Dr. Bright did perform the surgery that repaired my leg. It took seventy stitches. The attending health care people told me that I was extremely lucky that Dr. Bright was my physician because he is the best...and they were correct. Today, 5 years later, I still have my leg, and I have played golf again. While not the golfer I used to be, it is good to be enjoying the sport I love so much. Thank you, Dr. Bright, for putting me back together again!

 

Location
Schofield, Hand and Bright Orthopaedics
1950 Arlington Street, Suite #111
Sarasota, FL 34239
Phone: 941-229-6406
Fax: 941-925-8672
Office Hours

Get in touch

941-229-6406